A Wine Model

Let’s talk about change.  Seasons change, hair changes, the moon changes, and wines change.  Mid-April I was able to be a part of a crazy thing known as Shutterfest.   Shutterfest is a 2 day conference for phototgraphers and aspiring photographers to shoot a variety of subjects (men, women, children, dogs) in a variety of settings (mock weddings, senior photos, cos play, boudoir).  There are classes for learning, every day people sign up to be models for this, and the Shutterfest motto or slogan is “Shoot. Learn. Party.”  This year was mine and my husband’s first experience with Shutterfest, he went for the classes as a Photographer and I went as a Model (check the awesome selfie after the 2nd day).

FB_IMG_1493661303254

Although our “party” skills were not as on as other people, we had a great time. Here are some photos from the last shoot, the one thing I wanted to make sure we captured, some images I could use for my wine business online.  Wine in hand, my husband as the photographer and a bunch of professional photos – I had no idea this would happen!

Model: Me (Jill Flynn, The Fit Wineaux) and dog “Bowie” the pitskie (check out his IG @bowiethepitskie)  HMUA:  Me  Photographer: Tim Flynn (check out his site http://www.timothyflynnphotography.com)

Bowie and his owner Alecia Hoyt (and Shutterfest Instructor) were just passing by when we asked if he wouldn’t mind joining me for a photo. What Tim captured is below.

FB_IMG_1493661262751

The best compliment so far on this image “this looks like it should be in a magazine”. Another one I like is below.

FB_IMG_1493661296512

This is my serious wine pose.  I mean business with this glass of wine, at 10:30 AM, on a Thursday.  I mean business, because it is my business.  As a wine guide for Traveling Vineyard, I enjoy taking people on 5 bottle wine tours in the comfort of their home.  I do these tastings in person when I can drive or travel to your home, and via Skype (the wine is at your house, and I am at mine) when the distance is too great. Want to know more about my wine business? Check it out here: http://www.thefitwineaux.com

Want more photos or need photos contact TimothyFlynnPhotography@gmail.com and follow his adventures on Facebook at https://Facebook.com/TimothyFlynnPhotography.

Follow my adventures on Facebook at https://facebook.com/TheFitWineaux.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

